Little Falls year-end assembly

During the Little Falls Public School year-end awards assembly on Tuesday, LFPS teacher Kendra Martin, middle, took some time to recognize retiring principal Helen Brockman, left, asking staff and students to raise their hand if they’d ever been thanked, helped or hugged by Brockman. “Everyone knows Mrs. Brockman is the boss, but more so, she is a leader who inspires by example,” said Little Falls staff member Karen Kelly. “We will all miss Mrs. Brockman.”


Pictured are the Little Falls Public School Grade 6 students who were presented with the Principal’s Award for Student Leadership Tuesday during the school’s year-end awards assembly. From left are Olivia Brock, Lydia Taylor, Emily Shrubsol, Mason Boonstra, Carter McDougall, Kirk Boreham and Justin Dill. McDougall and Boreham also ranked third and second, respectively, in the senior boys age group for track and field, while Taylor was first in senior girls track and field.

You May Also Like